To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.

News & Events

Julius Wess Award 2018

Julius Wess Award 2018

Sally Dawson of Brookhaven National Laboratory has been granted the 2018 Julius Wess Award by the KIT Elementary Particle and Astroparticle Physics Center of Karlsruhe Institute of Technology.


She is recognised for her outstanding scientific contributions to the theoretical description and in-depth understanding of processes in hadron colliders, in particular her work relating to the physics of the Higgs boson and top quark.


The Julius Wess Award is granted annually to elementary particle and astroparticle physicists for exceptional experimental or theoretical scientific achievements.